The Londoner’s Slutty Brownies

DSC_0490-2

Doesn’t it look delicious? (It was!)

While I wish I was able to come up with these amazing creations, I first spotted them on Shades of Gold, which led me to their place of birth, The Londoner.

For my baking kit I used the Woolworths Chocolate Cookie Mix.

For my baking kit I used the Woolworths Chocolate Cookie Mix.

So Rosie from the Londoner used baking kits for hers, and considering you are essentially baking two recipes in one it would definitely be a time saver. I did a half and half effort where I used a baking kit for the cookies, and then made my brownies from scratch, the recipe for which you’ll find at the end of this post.

DSC_0466-3

DSC_0467-2

DSC_0471

DSC_0472

DSC_0473

DSC_0475-2

DSC_0477

DSC_0479-2

DSC_0480-2

DSC_0481-2

DSC_0483-3

DSC_0488-3

DSC_0490-3

DSC_0494-2

As you will see below, my brownie recipe doesn’t require a long baking time, but I did find that adding in the Oreos and cookie dough did increase this time a lot, I think in the end mine were in the oven for about 45 minutes, but you will need to keep an eye on it and play it be ear…

Brownie Recipe:

Ingredients:

250 grams margarine/butter

1/2 cup cocoa (I use Woolworths or NoMU cocoa as its better quality…)

1 3/4 cups flour

4 eggs

500g caster sugar

1 tspn vanilla essence

Steps:

1. Pre-heat oven to 180 C

2. Melt the marg and cocoa together in the microwave

3. Beat the eggs very well and add vanilla essence

4. Beat in the sugar very slowly, beating well between each addition

5. Add in sifted flour

6. Add in the cocoa mixture and mix well

7. Pour into greased brownie tins

8. Place in oven for 15 to 20 minutes

*Note: this is a double recipe that fills two standard brownie tins

Leave a Reply

