Five Things… #quirkyfacts

A collection of quirky facts you may not have known about the world, or me.

1. I do not eat avocados. Why? Because I do NOT like them. (Yes I am serious) (Its a texture thing).

2. I don’t really ‘do’ spoons, I do teaspoons.

3. South Africa has it’s own penguin colony…I have swum with them.

IMG_1863

4. Atidaephobia is the pervasive, irrational fear that, somewhere in the world, a duck is watching you. I may not be this bad, yet, but birds (most birds, including ducks) really freak me out.

DSC_0409-3-8x6.jpg

5. Grapes explode when you put them in the microwave. (No, I have not tried this, yet).

Leave a Reply

